Mind Games Part 6

Lebo walks towards us, his face firm and serious. I don’t like the look on his face so I push Lerato aside and shield her from the on-coming trouble. The music is getting louder and louder, Lebo finally gets to us and tries to reach for Lee. “Bafo please step aside, I need to speak to Lee” he says in a threatening tone with rage filling his eyes. I turn to face Lee, “Do you want talk to him?” I ask her.

She pushes me out of her way and stands in front of me. She looks at Lebo like he’s trash and loudly asks him, “WHAT THE FUCK DO YOU WANT?” Yho! This is a bit to awkward for me, so I step back a bit and give them space. The look on Lebo has changed, like he is about to break down and cry right there.

I move towards them. “Guys, maybe this isn’t the best place for this. Lebo my guy please, I don’t know what’s up, but nami I’m here to do my job and I don’t need this right now. Lee, do you want to talk to him or must he go?” Lebo shoves me, I almost lose my balance but I’m able stand firmly and out of nowhere a couple of guys are surround Lebo. Now he is shouting and swearing, “Is he the dad Lee?”

 

Leave a Reply

